top of page

Fate Awakened Update and A General Conversation

Today was a super productive day!

I wrote over 4000 words, basically a chapter and a half, in Fate Awakened, A L’Amour Bayou Novel.

My fingers seemed to fly. Though, I use a laptop to write even though I own a typewriter just like this!

That used to be pretty standard, even a little on the low word count, for me on an average day. Before my accident and when I was super passionate about writing.

Now, it’s stinking amazing considering I’m typing with a constant migraine and only half use of my left hand. The last two fingers, pinkie and ring, simply don’t work.

Yesterday, I gave myself a tentative deadline to finish writing this book… the end of May. If you knew my writing previously, you know I was popping out novels every 3-4 months and releasing short stories every 3-6 weeks.

That is simply unrealistic now and I will no longer stress and pressure myself about deadlines. I’ve chosen a much more relaxed life that allows me the time to enjoy actual life outside of writing books. I plan to stick to that mantra. But, I’ve once again found my passion and the plan is to write… just slower.

With that being said, I’ll be releasing the cover and blurb/synapsis/book description (whatever you personally call it) and the cover next month.

Now, let’s talk a little about L’Amour Bayou, my fictional setting for the series and the entire series title! L’Amour Bayou is like most bayous in Louisiana, beautiful, seemingly otherworldly, and dangerous. Only, my bayou is also wrapped in magic.

Every sort of mystical creature you can imagine, to me… Exceptionals, reside within my banks. Though… humans, or as I call them, Unexceptionals, also find themselves drawn to the murky waters and stunning beauty of L’Amour Bayou.

The bayou has an allure that no one can deny.

What I imagine L’Amour Bayou looks like!

L’Amour Bayou will be a series of books that focuses on different Exceptionals; however, it’s almost one continuous story. Every character will be in every book and you’ll learn more about the bayou as a whole as we all explore it together.

I cannot wait to share this journey with y’all and I’m so excited I’m once again writing and allowing you to see the worlds I create.

Much love! 💋

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page