top of page

Review of The Alien Mate Series by Evangeline Anderson- or rather, the author’s politics

I “was” a new reader of Evangeline Anderson. I was recently introduced to her through the first book in the Alien Mate Series, Abducted.

I very much enjoyed Abducted and was eager to dive into the next book… this book, Protected.

However…

Rating: 1 Star

Talent Is Irrelevant When Prejudice and Hate Is So Relevant

Unfortunately, the author can’t leave politics out of her writing.

After reading Abducted, I bought ALL of the author’s books.

This book and the author’s blatant disrespect, bullying, and downright hate for President Trump spewed throughout the pages of Protected has disgusted me and I will be returning all of the books besides this one and Abducted… since I read those two.

It’s a real shame that she, like the majority of other authors in this genre, are so prejudiced.

Her talent is absolutely irrelevant when her prejudice and politics are all that jumps out.

As a fellow author, and a Conservative, this behavior disgusts me.

A real shame!

Her sex scenes in both books also seem to follow a “script” of sorts and seem redundant.

I never write one star reviews. Ever. But, this was one review I couldn’t not write!

I won’t be finishing the series or reading any future books by this author.

Many people, myself included, read to escape reality. So, for someone to literally use their politics in such a way in a book, knowing people have different politics, appalls me.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page