top of page

The Rules A Moving The Chains Novella by Kata Cuic: MY REVIEW

Title: The Rules A Moving The Chains Novella

Author: Kata Cuic

Genre: New Adult Romance

Rating: 4.5 Stars

Spice Level: 4 Stars

The Rules

My review:

Love is a game.

I just finished an Advanced Reader Copy (ARC) of The Rules by Kata Cuic. Now this book is part of the Moving the Chains series and can be read as a standalone.

Moving the Chains Series

This was my first book by Kata Cuic and I thoroughly enjoyed it! This is a New Adult novella with the perfect amount of spice. The story flowed easily, and though it was my first book in the series, I wasn’t lost and easily enjoyed the novella as a standalone.

If anything, as a new reader, I am intrigued and have already purchased the previous books to catch up.

Now onto The Rules.

Alex is dreamy. He’s cocky and self-assured while also showing hints of vulnerability that he desperately tries to hide. A college football jock with no shortage of female admirers and bedmates… he has rules.

Amira is smart and driven though she’s desperate for the ability to control her own life. Her upbringing and familial obligations weigh on her heavily and she just wants the freedom to make her own choices.

She enlists Alex to help her achieve this goal.

The acquaintanceship turned friendship between the two is captivating and I found myself desperately reading to see what would come to play.

While I wouldn’t say this novella is necessarily “romance” per say, it certainly shows the chemistry between Alex and Amira and is a great foundation for the next book, which will be their love story.

The sexy time scenes were done exceptionally well. One was a sort of voyeuristic and I was there for it! It was so sexy. Pure fire in my opinion without being too much.

The novella is the perfect length to whet your appetite and leaves you wanting more.

Personal Foul is the next novel in the series and is the rest of Alex and Amira’s story. I personally cannot wait! (I’ve already pre-ordered it.)

I do recommend the read and am now off to read the previous books! You should, too!

Get to one clicking!

Get your copy of The Rules here➜ AMAZON

Get the Moving the Chains books HERE:

You can find Kata Cuic here:

TWITTER

WEBSITE

TIKTOK

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page