top of page

If our love is tragedy, why are you my remedy?

That title has absolutely nothing to do with anything, other than the fact that my 5.5 year old and I are listening to it right now.

Taking a break from all things “book related” for a while today.

My husband is home after being gone for too long with work and my kids will both be attending school soon. (Doing a happy dance because  I’ll be able to pee in private again!) So, we’re taking them to eat, ride a carousel, and play inside since it’s about a bazillion degrees outside with the humidity and heat index putting us straight at HELL!

Things are still going great with Alluring Turmoil. Feedback has been amazing after releasing Chapter One. It seems as if people are anxious to read more. 🙂

I’ve also started on Book Two and man are those two sexy and interesting! Not going to divulge anymore since book one is not yet out and I don’t want to give anything away.

A stand alone, nothing to do with Bayou Stix book, is also swimming along in my head now, demanding to get out.

It’s crazy. Like all these personalities are in my head and just want out! I’m pretty sure some people take medication for that.

Things are also insanely overwhelming, therefore I’m just checking out for most of the day. It’s kids and hubby time around here! Pulling out the cape.

On a discouraging note, I have recently learned that people are not always reliable and it’s upsetting. But it is what it is, and I have no time to dwell on it. So, moving on.

Now it’s time to finish this coffee and get myself ready for the sweltering heat.

Have an amazing day people. I plan on having one!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page