top of page

Release Week! Alluring Surrender’s Playlist

Nothing is better than music, right!?

My debut series, Bayou Stix, is about the band Bayou Stix. The characters are musicians, but the books are more about the people in the band over the actual band. There are band things covered, but I focus more on the people and less on the act in my books.

Why did I choose to make my characters musicians? Well, because I love music. It’s something I’ve always loved. Music is one of the most amazing things on the planet. Music has the innate ability to invoke emotion. It can alter your mood with only the beat of the bass and the lyrics of the songs. It’s almost mystical and if you think about it… it’s magical.

Every book of mine has a Playlist for this reason. When you listen BEFORE you read, it gives you some insight into what might happen in the book. It keeps you guessing. When you listen AFTER you read the books, you can relate certain songs to specific situations in the book.

Here’s the playlist for Alluring Surrender. Meghan Trainor – All About That Bass Shinedown – All I Ever Wanted John Legend – All of Me Maroon 5 – Animals Juvenile – Back That Thang Up Ne-Yo – Because Of You Art Of Dying – Best I Can Calvin Harris – Blame Jason Aldean – Burnin’ It Down The Chee-Weez – Callin Baton Rouge Gloriana – Can’t Shake You Kardinal Offishall – Dangerous Evans Blue – Erase My Scars Maroon 5 – Feelings Pitbull – Fireball Drake – Forever R5 – Heart Made Up On You LSU Tiger Marching Band – Hey Fightin’ Tigers Hunter Hayes – Invisible Maroon 5 – It Was Always You Nick Jonas – Jealous Glee Cast – Loser Like Me (Glee Cast Version) Hoobastank – Magnolia Katy Perry – Not Like The Movies Imagine Dragons – Nothing Left To Say / Rocks Spank the Monkey – One and Only One Chase Rice – Ready Set Roll Luke Bryan – Roller Coaster Shinedown – Save Me Nickelback – Savin’ Me A Great Big World – Say Something Journey – Separate Ways (Worlds Apart) Taylor Swift – Shake It Off Escape the Fate – Something Lifehouse – Storm Hoobastank – The Reason Madison Rising – The Star Spangled Banner Colbie Caillat – Try Muse – Undisclosed Desires Linkin Park – Until It’s Gone 10 Years – Waking Up Tyler Farr – Whiskey in My Water Chris Young – Who I Am With You

It can be found on Spotify HERE.

On Spotify I am Author Skye Turner and you can follow me and have access to ALL of my playlists by clicking HERE.

Remember, Alluring Surrender, Book 5 Bayou Stix is out THIS FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 21 and is up for Pre-Order everywhere.

3 views0 comments
bottom of page